Centre d’Art Contemporain de Châteauvert


The artistic project of the centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert cannot be dissociated from its institutional structure, from its place, from its history and its establishment.

Located at the North of the Agglomération Provence Verte, black metal cube overlooking a sunny meadow bordered by the Argens river, the art center is naturally oriented, of this preserved natural setting, around life-related issues. Its programming is induced by a reflection, mixing at the same time the aesthetic questions, societal, environmental or economic issues, thus decompartmentalizing disciplines and approaches.

The annual rhythm of two exhibitions per year, of a summer festival and regular artist residencies allows projects to develop over time while being accompanied by meetings, Lectures and exchanges throughout the year.

The centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert belongs to the cultural institutions of the’Agglomération Provence Verte.

NETWORKS

On the national territory, the contemporary art center of Châteauvert is a member of the networkARTS EN RESIDENCE.

At the regional level, the contemporary art center of Châteauvert is a member of the network PLEIN SUD.

On the county territory, the contemporary art center of Châteauvert is a member of the network RAVE and DESTINATION WHERE.

Châteauvert Contemporary Art Center
Nicolas Daubanes Camouflage (Sabotage) 2020 Photo credit Faustine Reibaud-Nicoli

Calendar

PARADE – Exhibition of PIERRE ARDOUVIN

The Provence Verte Agglomeration and the Châteauvert contemporary art center are pleased to offer a new exhibition entitled PARADE by Pierre Ardouvin.

Find out more »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

“EVERYDAY ARCHEOLOGY” Participatory project with teenagers from Provence Verte in connection with the order of “THE HOUSE OF THE BRIDGE” by THOMAS MAILAENDER

"EVERYDAY ARCHEOLOGY" Participatory project with adolescents from Provence Verte in connection with "THE HOUSE OF THE BRIDGE" by THOMAS MAILAENDER

Find out more »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Thursday mornings of contemporary art – Workshops for 6/12 years old – Atelier photo-sensible [cyanotype]

Come and discover the cyanotype: a technique using the sun's rays to photograph plants, and creates a sensitive herbarium.

Find out more »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Portrait-Maton – Come and have your portrait drawn by the painter and illustrator Aliénor de Cellès

Come and have your portrait drawn by the painter and illustrator Aliénor de Cellès

Find out more »
free
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Narrated walk at night “The little Horseshoe Bat who no longer wants to be a Bat”

Through his imagination, the storyteller Gilles EL BAZ creates a gateway to the world of bats in duo with Lucas Margris de Natura 2000

Find out more »
free
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Thursday mornings of contemporary art – Workshops for 6/12 years old – Single print workshop [monotype]

On the program of this workshop: a pick in the sculpture garden and the creation of a totally unique work of art, using the monotype printing technique without engraving.

Find out more »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

1st Sunday of the month – Visit to the PARADE exhibition by PIERRE ARDOUVIN

Every 1st Sunday of the month, the art center's mediation team invites visitors to discover the current exhibition by presenting their entry ticket.

Find out more »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Musical stroll through the sculpture garden

Musical stroll by the La Foule collective through the sculpture garden

Find out more »
free
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Thursday mornings of contemporary art – Workshops for 6/12 years old – Tataki Zomé Atelier

Discover the Tataki zomé technique, an ancestral Japanese art which consists of printing fabric by hammering freshly picked plants (ensemble)? in the sculpture garden.

Find out more »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

The workshop for experimenting – Cyanotype

The second Sunday of the month, the art center mediation team offers an artistic practice workshop

Find out more »
8€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Exhibitions

The annual rhythm of two exhibitions per year allows the projects to develop over time while being complemented by meetings, Lectures and exchanges throughout the year.

2024

Pierre ARDOUVIN, Parade, of 28 June to December 1 2024

The titles of Pierre Ardouvin’s exhibitions, carefully and mischievously chosen by the artist, among which “It's all about decor”, “Marcel”, “Ghost Head Soup”, “Prove that you exist”, or “Purple Rain”, easily suggest that “PARADE”, title of the exhibition at the Châteauvert Art Center and a work produced for the occasion, if it refers to the world of the circus and especially to the eponymous film by Jacques Tati, is also a way of suggesting avoidance, the answer, diversion in the face of an unforeseen event or attack.

HOW BETTER, Eve PIETRUSCHI, Javiera TEJERINA-RISSO, Regain, of 3 February to 16 Youri Cayron's creative documentary focuses on working-class memory and the history of the Tanneries de Barjols and mixes archive images and images 2024

Regain is an exhibition created from meetings with three of the many artists who have been in residence at the Châteauvert contemporary art center since 2019,
How Better, Eve Pietruschi and Javiera Tejerina-Risso. It was imagined both in view of the changes that our society is experiencing and in response to the work developed by the three invited artists.

2023

Martine FEIPEL & John BECHAMEIL, Night crossing, of 7 July to 26 November 2023

Martine Feipel and Jean Bechameil are an artist duo based in Brussels, representative of the Luxembourg Pavilion at the Venice Biennale in 2011. Inhabited by a great sensitivity to the theatricality of the world and its beauties, combining their many skills – drawing, sculpture, engineering, staging, décor (including several films by Lars von Trier) – Feipel and Bechameil produce a work that is as formally accomplished as it is strongly committed. They offer food for thought for a better future.

Simon de la PORTE, Prism of memory, of 7 July to 26 November 2023

Prism of memory, it's memory, the distortion and slightly naive cheerful drawings of a world of moments without smartphones …

2022

Lena DURR, Wild Habitats, from July 1 to 30 october 2022 – as part of the Grand Arles Express

Léna Durr is interested in the norms and margins of society that she stages in a photographic work that is always tender and a little nostalgic.. The work and the daily life of the artist are one since she herself lives in a mobile home, in Cuers in the Var, in the middle of objects collected since his adolescence. Habitats sauvage is both a work in line with his research and the fruit of his work over several months in residence in 2020-21 at the art center in partnership with theESADPTM.

Nicolas Boulard, The art center’s mediation team invites visitors to discover one last time the, of 4 February to 19 Youri Cayron's creative documentary focuses on working-class memory and the history of the Tanneries de Barjols and mixes archive images and images 2022 – in partnership with MUCEM

Nicolas Boulard creates sculptures and installations by assembling references from Minimal art and conceptual art with organic materials from, for the most part, food productions. His works disturb, with lots of spirit, the aseptic aesthetic of American minimalism by drawing inspiration from the structured forms of cheese, wine or bread. His work is characterized by the appropriation of materials from fermentation to produce an atypical and unique work : fermentation is the passage from one state to another where the action of micro-organisms such as yeast irreversibly modifies the original nature of a material.

2021

Pierre BELOÜIN, Deep in the wood, of 19 May to 28 November

Pierre Beloüin graduated from the École nationale supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Paris in 1999. He is a founding member of the Glassbox gallery (1997) and creator of the label and collaborative platform Optical Sound (1997). Hybrid and iconoclastic artist, artistic director and one-man band in his spare time Pierre Beloüin translates – at first sight and as often in his projects – the immediate environment literally. We are talking here about that of the Châteauvert Contemporary Art Center : a sort of French Twin Peaks loaded with strange and telluric forces... Guests : Ludovic Chemarin©, Cocktail Designers, Nurse With Wound, Charles Vourrial, Chicaloyoh, Hifi club, Florie Laroche, Apache Moon

2020

Mathias POISSON, Vast surroundings, of 15 February to 28 Youri Cayron's creative documentary focuses on working-class memory and the history of the Tanneries de Barjols and mixes archive images and images

Mathias Poisson's artistic practice is always linked to the notion of walking with an approach that is both performative and cartographic.. Drifting is his favorite tool of creation, d’observation, connection to the environment. From his sensitive explorations, subjective, fictional, Mathias Poisson makes cards, sheet music, installations presented in art centers and museums in France and abroad, at FRAC PACA and MUCEM in Marseille (2010), at CAK in Kyoto (2017), at VOG in Grenoble (2018), at PHAKT in Rennes 2009), at DEPO Istanbul (2013).

Marinette CUECO, Stones, slates and tracery, of 11 July to 29 November

“Marinette Cueco has developed over the years 1970 a sculptural work whose main materials come from nature, whether plant or mineral. Practicing weaving and tapestry since 1960, Marinette Cueco creates pieces that range from the most monumental sculptures to the most modest assemblages : the first, on site, are thought of provisionally, while the latter, despite their apparent fragility, are not very perishable. His work, far removed from a conquering aesthetic of wild spaces, is part of a culture where the relationship with nature is seen first and foremost as a form of collaboration, in mutual respect.

Sculpture garden

The hands-on, The hands-on

In 2020, the Agglomération Provence Verte initiated a study, in partnership with the municipality of Châteauvert, regarding the landscaping of the sculpture garden with the CAUE Var. This project should lead to a new landscape and art project in 2024.

The stakes of this project are the following:

  • A challenge of living together through educational actions for all, etc.. The aim is to provide visitors with an artistic experience full of well-being
  • An artistic and democratic challenge through regular consultation with residents and partners
  • An economic challenge due to the attractiveness of the project on the scale of the municipal and inter-municipal territory
  • A landscape challenge and a discussion on biodiversity
  • A temporal challenge through a debate on the durability of works placed outdoors

An annual acquisition campaign is also promoted in order to enrich the artistic experience of the walkers. It comes to enrich the already existing collection of the municipality of Châteauvert and the Agglomeration.

contemporary art center of châteauvert
sculpture garden plan

Residencies

Since 2018, the centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert invites each year one or more artists in residence. Artists establishing links between the diversity of the artistic scene and the public curious to discover contemporary creation. These residences are also an opportunity to support the production of works related to the territory and to offer a new reading..

Being in residence implies modifying and enriching one's points of view, to get lost, to dream, to walk around and meet the people. The team guides the peregrinations of the artists on the territory and invites them to participate in the activities proposed within the art center. Thus, the artists in residence produce a specific work in resonance with the territory of Provence Verte. The duration of each residency varies according to the project, from a few weeks to several months.

The art center is a member of the network Arts en Résidence and thus contributes to a wider consideration of artist residency as an economic and creative resource.


Audiences

Toddlers

Because it is never too early to become aware of contemporary creation, the mediation team offers children under three years old the opportunity to discover the temporary exhibitions or the sculpture garden through a playful tour and a workshop adapted to each age group.

6 children maximum. Only in the morning, 45 minutes maximum.

Only on reservation : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Schools and recreation centers

Each new exhibition, new artist residence or new art work in the garden constitutes the support of a different mediation adapted to each public. The mediation team also offers visits and workshops of the sculpture garden.

Only on reservation : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Children and family

Families are invited to a free guided tour every first Sunday of the month. This visit is followed by a creative workshop to realize with several hands.

Fee : free by presenting the entry ticket.

On reservation : 07 81 02 04 66 or cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Visitors with disabilities

The art center's exhibitions are accessible to people in wheelchairs. Folding cane seats are available at the reception desk. The documentation collection located upstairs is not wheelchair-accessible. A parking spot is reserved near the entrance.

Visitors with mental or psychological disabilities

Visits and discovery workshops adapted for each group of children, adults or for families are offered. The mediation team is at the disposal of group leaders to prepare a visit or to develop a particular project.

Only on reservation : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr



Open hours

Off holidays

Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday

From 1st October to 30 April : from 14h to 17h

From 2 May to 30 September : from 14h to 18h

During holidays

From Wednesday to Sunday

From 1st October to 30 April : from 14h to 17h

From 2 May to 30 September : from 14h to 18h

July / August :

From Wednesday to Friday : from 14h to 18h

Saturday and Sunday : 10h - 13h / 14h - 18h


Fee

Full price : 3€

Reduced fee : 1,50€

Family fee 10 people : 1,50€

Free for children under the age of 6 years old, job seekers, RSA beneficiaries, ICOM cardholders, C-E-A cardholders


Access and contact

Centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert

460 chemin de la Réparade / 83670 Châteauvert

GPS coordinates : 43.506217 / 6.014184999999999

Access: A8, sortie 35, direction Le Val puis Châteauvert

07 81 02 04 66 – cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

    Documentation

    The documentation collection consists of a set of works on the art of the 20th and 21th century. It documents the garden's sculpture collection, past exhibitions, present and future of the art center as well as the artists' residencies.

    It belongs to the network of multimedia libraries of the Agglomération Provence Verte.

    Areas: reading room, a work area and a space for children

    Le Centre d'Art de Châteauvert & you

    The wandering art works

    The centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert offers to the schools, socio-cultural centers and leisure centers, borrowing works related to its collection or temporary exhibitions. Each of these works will be installed by the art center team in collaboration with the borrower and is accompanied by an educational booklet.

    A loan agreement must be signed.

    Audiences: from 3 to 15 years old

    Privatizing the Art Center

    Located at 20 minutes of the exist 35 Brignoles Le Val de l'autoroute du soleil, between Aix-en-Provence and Nice, the centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert offers for your private events a surprising and spacious natural setting where nature and contemporary creation dialogue.

    In order to offer your guests a high-quality experience, the mediation team will offer visits and/or tailored workshops. Nearby accomodation offers can complete your stay. Thus can be organized:

    • Conferences
    • Seminars
    • Private receptions
    • Prestigious events
    • Film shoots
    • Fashion photography for magazines and advertisements
    • Product launchings, etc..

Centre d’Art Contemporain de Châteauvert


Le projet artistique du centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert ne peut être dissocié de sa structure institutionnelle, de son site, de son histoire et de son implantation.

Situé au nord de l’Agglomération Provence Verte, cube de métal noir surplombant une prairie ensoleillée bordé par le fleuve Argens, le centre d’art s’oriente naturellement, de par cet écrin de nature préservée, autour de problématiques liées au vivant. Sa programmation est induite par une réflexion mêlant à la fois les questions esthétiques, sociétales, environnementales ou économiques actuelles décloisonnant ainsi disciplines et approches.

Le rythme annuel de deux expositions par an, d’un festival estival et de résidences d’artistes régulières permet aux projets de se développer dans le temps tout en étant accompagnés de rencontres, conférences et échanges et ce tout au long de l’année.

Le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert appartient aux établissements culturels de l’Agglomération Provence Verte.

RESEAUX

Sur le territoire national, le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert est membre du réseau ARTS EN RÉSIDENCE.

À l’échelle régionale, le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert est membre du réseau PLEIN SUD.

Sur le territoire départemental, le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert est membre du réseau RAVE et DESTINATION VAR.

Centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert
Nicolas Daubanes Camouflage (Sabotage) 2020 Crédit photo Faustine Reibaud-Nicoli

Agenda

PARADE – Exposition de PIERRE ARDOUVIN

L'Agglomération Provence Verte et le centre d'art contemporain de Châteauvert ont le plaisir de proposer une nouvelle exposition intitulée PARADE de Pierre Ardouvin.

Voir les détails »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

« ARCHÉOLOGIE DU QUOTIDIEN » Projet participatif avec les adolescents de la Provence verte en lien avec la commande de « LA MAISON DITE DU PONT » de THOMAS MAILAENDER

"ARCHÉOLOGIE DU QUOTIDIEN" Projet participatif avec les adolescents de la Provence verte en lien avec "LA MAISON DITE DU PONT" de THOMAS MAILAENDER

Voir les détails »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Les jeudis matin de l’art contemporain – Ateliers pour les 6/12 ans – Atelier photo-sensible [cyanotype]

Viens découvrir le cyanotype: une technique utilisant les rayons du soleil pour photographier les végétaux, et réalise un herbier sensible.

Voir les détails »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Portrait-Maton – Venez vous faire tirer le portrait par l’artiste-peintre et illustratrice Aliénor de Cellès

Venez vous faire tirer le portrait par l'artiste-peintre et illustratrice Aliénor de Cellès

Voir les détails »
gratuit
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Balade contée en nocturne « La p’tite Rhinolophe qui ne veut plus être une Chauve-souris »

A travers son imaginaire, le conteur Gilles EL BAZ crée une passerelle vers l’univers des chauves-souris en duo avec Lucas Margris de Natura 2000

Voir les détails »
gratuit
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Les jeudis matin de l’art contemporain – Ateliers pour les 6/12 ans – Atelier tirage unique [monotype]

Au programme de cet atelier: une cueillette dans le jardin de sculptures et la réalisation d’une œuvre d’art totalement unique, en utilisant la technique d’impression sans gravure qu’est le monotype.

Voir les détails »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

1er dimanche du mois – Visite de l’exposition PARADE de PIERRE ARDOUVIN

Tous les 1ers dimanches du mois, l’équipe de médiation du centre d’art invite les visiteurs à découvrir l’exposition en cours sur présentation de leur billet d’entrée.

Voir les détails »
3€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Déambulation musicale à travers le jardin de sculptures

Déambulation musicale du collectif La Foule à travers le jardin de sculptures

Voir les détails »
gratuit
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Les jeudis matin de l’art contemporain – Ateliers pour les 6/12 ans – Atelier tataki zomé

Découvre la technique du Tataki zomé, un art ancestral japonais qui consiste à imprimer du tissu en martelant des végétaux fraîchement cueillis (ensemble)? dans le jardin de sculptures.

Voir les détails »
4€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

L’atelier pour expérimenter – Cyanotype

Le deuxième dimanche du mois, l’équipe de médiation du centre d’art propose un atelier de pratique artistique

Voir les détails »
8€
Centre d’Art contemporain de Chateauvert,

Expositions

Le rythme annuel de deux expositions par an permet aux projets de se développer dans le temps tout en étant accompagnés de rencontres, conférences et échanges et ce tout au long de l’année.

2024

Pierre ARDOUVIN, Parade, du 28 juin au 1er décembre 2024

Les titres des expositions de Pierre Ardouvin, minutieusement et malicieusement choisis par l’artiste, parmi lesquels « Tout est affaire de décor », « Marcel », « Soupe de têtes de fantômes », « Prouve que tu existes », ou encore « Purple Rain », laissent aisément deviner que « PARADE », titre de l’exposition au Centre d’art de Châteauvert et d’une œuvre produite pour l’occasion, s’il fait référence à l’univers du cirque et surtout au film éponyme de Jacques Tati, est aussi une manière de suggérer l’évitement, la riposte, la diversion face à un imprévu ou une attaque.

Côme DI MEGLIO, Eve PIETRUSCHI, Javiera TEJERINA-RISSO, Regain, du 3 février au 16 juin 2024

Regain est une exposition pensée à partir de rencontres avec trois des nombreux artistes qui ont été en résidence au centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert depuis 2019,
Côme di Meglio, Eve Pietruschi et Javiera Tejerina-Risso. Elle a été imaginé à la fois en regard des mutations que connaît notre société et en écho au travail développé par les trois artistes invités

2023

Martine FEIPEL & Jean BECHAMEIL, Traversée de nuit, du 7 juillet au 26 novembre 2023

Martine Feipel et Jean Bechameil est un duo d’artistes installé à Bruxelles, représentant du Pavillon Luxembourgeois lors de la Biennale de Venise en 2011. Habités d’une grande sensibilité à la théâtralité du monde et ses beautés, alliant leurs nombreux savoir-faire – dessin, sculpture, ingénierie, mise en scène, décor (notamment de plusieurs films de Lars von Trier) – Feipel et Bechameil produisent une œuvre aussi formellement aboutie que fortement engagée. Ils proposent des pistes de réflexion pour un avenir meilleur.

Simon de la PORTE, Prism of memory, du 7 juillet au 26 novembre 2023

Prism of memory, c’est la mémoire, la déformation et des dessins gais légèrement naîf d’un monde d’instants sans smartphone …

2022

Léna DURR, Habitats Sauvages, du 1er juillet au 30 octobre 2022 – dans le cadre du Grand Arles Express

Léna Durr s’intéresse aux normes et marges de la société qu’elle met en scène dans un travail photographique toujours tendre et un peu nostalgique. L’œuvre et le quotidien de l’artiste ne font qu’un puisqu’elle vit elle-même dans un mobil-home, à Cuers dans le Var, au milieu d’objets collectés depuis son adolescence. Habitats sauvages est à la fois un travail dans la lignée de ses recherches et le fruit de son travail de plusieurs mois en résidence en 2020-21 au centre d’art en partenariat avec l’ESADPTM.

Nicolas BOULARD, Cheese Museum, du 4 février au 19 juin 2022 – en partenariat avec le MUCEM

Nicolas Boulard réalise des sculptures et des installations en assemblant des références du Minimal art et de l’art conceptuel avec des matériaux organiques issus, pour la plupart, de productions alimentaires. Ses œuvres perturbent, avec beaucoup d’esprit, l’esthétique aseptisée du minimalisme américain en s’inspirant des formes structurées issues du fromage, du vin ou du pain. Son travail se caractérise par l’appropriation de matières issues de fermentation pour produire une œuvre atypique et unique : la fermentation est le passage d’un état à un autre où l’action de micro-organismes comme des levures modifie irréversiblement la nature originelle d’une matière.

2021

Pierre BELOÜIN, Deep in the wood, du 19 mai au 28 novembre

Pierre Beloüin a été diplômé de l’École nationale supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Paris en 1999. Il est membre fondateur de la galerie Glassbox (1997) et créateur du label et de la plateforme collaborative Optical Sound (1997). Artiste hybride et iconoclaste, directeur artistique et homme-orchestre à ses heures Pierre Beloüin traduit – à première vue et comme souvent dans ses projets – l’environnement immédiat de manière littérale. Il est question ici de celui du Centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert : une sorte de Twin Peaks à la française chargée de forces étranges et telluriques … Invités : Ludovic Chemarin©, Cocktail Designers, Nurse With Wound, Charles Vourrial, Chicaloyoh, Hifiklub, Florie Laroche, Lune Apache

2020

Mathias POISSON, Vastes Parages, du 15 février au 28 juin

La pratique artistique de Mathias Poisson se relie toujours à la notion de la promenade avec une approche à la fois performative et cartographique. La dérive est son outil privilégié de création, d’observation, de connexion à l’environnement. A partir de ses explorations sensibles, subjectives, fictionnelles, Mathias Poisson réalise des cartes, des partitions, des installations présentées dans des centres d’art et des musées en France et à l’étranger, au FRAC PACA et au MUCEM à Marseille (2010), au CAK à Kyoto (2017), au VOG à Grenoble (2018), à PHAKT à Rennes 2009), à DEPO Istanbul (2013).

Marinette CUECO, Pierres, ardoises et entrelacs, du 11 juillet au 29 novembre

« Marinette Cueco a développé depuis les années 1970 un travail sculptural dont les matériaux principaux sont issus de la nature, qu’ils soient végétaux ou minéraux. Pratiquant le tissage et la tapisserie depuis 1960, Marinette Cueco réalise des pièces qui vont des sculptures les plus monumentales aux assemblages les plus modestes : les premières, in situ, sont pensées de façon provisoire, tandis que les seconds, en dépit de leur apparente fragilité, s’avèrent peu périssables. Son œuvre, éloignée d’une esthétique conquérante des espaces sauvages, s’inscrit dans une culture où le rapport à la nature s’envisage d’abord comme une forme de collaboration, dans un respect mutuel.

Jardin de sculptures

« La sculpture, c’est ce dans quoi l’on se cogne lorsqu’on recule pour regarder une peinture » Ad Reinhardt

En 2020, l’Agglomération Provence Verte a lancé une étude, en partenariat avec la commune de Châteauvert, quant à un aménagement paysager du jardin de sculptures avec le CAUE Var. Ce projet devrait déboucher sur un nouveau projet paysager et artistique en 2024.

Les enjeux de ce projet sont les suivants :

  • Un enjeu du vivre ensemble par des actions pédagogiques pour tou.te.s, etc. Il s’agit de faire vivre une expérience artistique plein de bien-être aux visiteurs
  • Un enjeu artistique et démocratique à travers une consultation régulière des habitants et partenaires
  • Un enjeu économique de par l’attractivité du projet à l’échelle du territoire communal et intercommunal
  • Un enjeu paysager et une réflexion sur la biodiversité
  • Un enjeu temporel à travers une réflexion quant à la pérennité d’œuvres placées en extérieur

Une campagne d’acquisition annuelle est également impulsée et ce afin d’enrichir l’expérience artistique des promeneurs. Elle vient enrichir la collection déjà existante de la commune de Châteauvert et de l’Agglomération.

centre d'art contemporain de châteauvert
plan jardin de sculptures

Résidences

Depuis 2018, le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert invite chaque année un ou plusieurs artistes en résidence. Artistes établissant ainsi des liens entre la diversité des scènes artistiques et les publics curieux de découvrir la création contemporaine. Ces résidences sont aussi l’occasion d’accompagner la production d’œuvres en lien avec le territoire et d’en offrir une nouvelle lecture.

Être en résidence implique de modifier et d’enrichir ses points de vue, de se perdre, de rêver, d’arpenter et d’aller à la rencontre. L’équipe accompagne les pérégrinations des artistes sur le territoire et les invite à participer aux activités proposées au sein du centre d’art. Ainsi, les artistes en résidence produisent un travail spécifique en résonance avec le territoire de la Provence Verte. La durée de chaque résidence varie suivant les projets, de quelques semaines à plusieurs mois.

Le centre d’art est membre du réseau Arts en Résidence et contribue donc à une réflexion élargie quant à la résidence d’artistes en tant que ressource économique et créative.


Publics

Petite enfance

Parce qu’il n’est jamais trop tôt pour s’éveiller à la création contemporaine, l’équipe de médiation propose aux enfants de moins de trois ans de découvrir les expositions temporaires ou le jardin de sculptures à travers une visite contée ludique et un atelier adapté à chaque tranche d’âge.

6 enfants maximum. Uniquement le matin, 45 minutes maximum.

Sur réservation uniquement : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Scolaires et centres de loisirs

Chaque nouvelle exposition, nouvelle résidence d’artiste ou nouvelle œuvre dans le jardin constitue le support d’une médiation différente adaptée à chaque public. L’équipe de médiation propose également des visites et ateliers du jardin de sculptures.

Sur réservation uniquement : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Enfants et famille

Les familles sont invitées à une visite guidée gratuite chaque premier dimanche du mois. Cette visite est suivi d’un atelier créatif à réaliser à plusieurs mains.

Tarif : gratuit sur présentation du billet d’entrée.

Sur réservation : 07 81 02 04 66 ou cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

Visiteurs à mobilité réduite

Les expositions du centre d’art sont accessibles aux personnes en fauteuil. Des sièges-cannes pliants sont disponibles à l’accueil. Le fonds de documentation situé à l’étage n’est pas accessible en fauteuil. Une place de stationnement est réservée près de l’entrée.

Public en situation de handicap mental ou psychique

Des visites et ateliers de découverte adaptés pour chaque groupe d’enfants, d’adultes ou pour les familles sont proposés. L’équipe de médiation est à la disposition des responsables de groupes pour préparer une visite ou élaborer un projet particulier.

Sur réservation uniquement : cacc@caprovenceverte.fr



Horaires

Hors vacances scolaires

Mercredi, Samedi et Dimanche

Du 1er octobre au 30 avril : de 14h à 17h

Du 2 mai au 30 septembre : de 14h à 18h

Vacances scolaires

Du Mercredi au Dimanche

Du 1er octobre au 30 avril : de 14h à 17h

Du 2 mai au 30 septembre : de 14h à 18h

Juillet / Août :

Du Mercredi au Vendredi : de 14h à 18h

Samedi et Dimanche : 10h-13h / 14h-18h


Tarifs

Tarif plein : 3€

Tarif réduit : 1,50€

Tarif tribu 10 personnes : 1,50€

Gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 6 ans, demandeurs d’emploi, bénéficiaires du RSA, détenteurs de cartes ICOM, détenteurs de la carte C-E-A


Accès et contact

Centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert

460 chemin de la Réparade / 83670 Châteauvert

Coordonnées GPS : 43.506217 / 6.014184999999999

Accès : A8, sortie 35, direction Le Val puis Châteauvert

07 81 02 04 66 – cacc@caprovenceverte.fr

    Documentation

    Le fonds de documentation est constitué d’un ensemble d’ouvrages sur l’art des XXe et XXIe siècles. Il documente la collection de sculptures du jardin, les expositions passées, présentes et à venir du centre d’art ainsi que les résidences d’artistes.

    Il appartient au réseau des médiathèques de l’Agglomération Provence Verte.

    Espaces : une salle de lecture, un espace de travail et un espace pour les enfants

    Le Centre d’Art de Châteauvert & vous

    Les œuvres vagabondes

    Le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert propose aux écoles, centres socio-culturels et centres de loisirs, l’emprunt d’œuvres en relation avec sa collection ou ses expositions temporaires. Chacune de ces œuvres sera installée par l’équipe du centre d’art en collaboration avec l’emprunteur et est accompagnée d’un livret pédagogique.

    Une convention de prêt devra être signée.

    Publics : de 3 à 15 ans

    Privatiser le Centre d’Art

    Situé à 20 minutes de la sortie 35 Brignoles Le Val de l’autoroute du soleil, entre Aix-en-Provence et Nice, le centre d’art contemporain de Châteauvert vous propose pour vos manifestations privées un cadre naturel étonnant et spacieux où la nature et la création contemporaine dialoguent.

    Afin d’offrir à vos invités une expérience de qualité, l’équipe de médiation vous proposera des visites et/ou ateliers sur mesure.  Des offres d’hébergements à proximité peuvent compléter votre séjour. Ainsi peuvent être organisés :

    • Colloques
    • Séminaires
    • Réceptions privées
    • Événements de prestige
    • Tournages de films
    • Prises de vue photographiques de mode pour magazines et publicités
    • Lancements de produits, etc.